Skip to content

First Major Nintendo Direct Inbound

2017-04-10

A month later after the Nintendo Switch launched and with a variety of over 20 game available now on the Nintendo Switch eShop. Nintendo will be hosting a Nintendo Direct this coming Wednesday on April 12th 6PM ET/3PM PT.

What they will be talking about is two of its major games Splatoon 2 and ARMS which are both slated for the Nintendo Switch this Spring and Summer. Hopefully we can get some solid release dates announcements for the two. Speaking of Splatoon 2, I did participate the Global Test Fire for the game. Which I had an absolute blast, work got in the way for playing at the other times. But, during my team I believe I did play a good 5 to a close 10 games. All games were smooth, I connected fairly quickly, suffered no lag issues or any connectivity issues. The Splat Duelies were my favorite weapon during the event, yes I did use the other weapons as well. But, the duelies were my go to weapons, and I look forward to using them more in the final version.

Splatoon 2 is shaping to keep up with the original game and I am fine with that. I understand folks are a little concerned that it might be too much the same, but I believe that there is more that we just don’t know yet that will finally be shown coming in a few days. ARMS will be the next main focus game during this direct, hopefully again another release date. I didn’t get the opportunity to play it while in Washington DC during their Nintendo Switch preview tour. But, watching my friend play it, it looks awesome and a lot of fun to play, I look forward to playing it myself. I still need to buy another set of Joy-Cons first before I do.

However there is also a little light to shine, even though these are the two main focus games, Nintendo will talk about other software in between for the Switch and Nintendo 3DS as well. This kind of new during the event can be ANYTHING but, won’t get talked too much. My only predication is probably snippets or maybe release dates for their other indie titles that are coming to the Switch or 3DS. Stay tuned but, I will say don’t hold your breath remember the focus is Splatoon 2 and ARMS. We still have over a month until E3 2017 to find out any more software and information to follow.

If you played Splatoon 2 or ARMS let me in the comments, and if you plan to buy these games for you Switch also.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

