Skip to content

My top favorite Switch Accessories

2017-01-22

So this is probably going to be a random little blog post, but, I had sometime to look around both Amazon and GameStop, to look at some the Nintendo Switch accessories that I might pick up for my Switch. This list will be in particular order but, I will share the ones I think can be beneficial to gamers that can benefit for their Switch and most importantly protect it. Also these are my opinions, if you think otherwise, please share your thoughts in the comments below, with that out-of-the-way LET GET STARTED!

So to start I am going to just post this guy right here. It is the Nintendo Switch Elite Player Backpack. But, I have an issue Amazon and GameStop, where are the rest of the images of this backpack? Like can I look at the inside please? I believe this backpack can be the go to player backpack of choice when going to a buddy house or traveling. It can hold everything that the Nintendo Switch in the box will hold. Your console, the dock, joy-cons, the grips and games of course. Oh and it can hold your headphones and the Switch Pro controller? Wow, talk about full travel ready. Definitely pick this up if your planning on traveling a lot with your new Nintendo Switch. It will retail for $49.99

My next favorite is just beautiful looking travelers case for The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild already. It has the new style blue for the game it will hold your Switch, games, and extra Micro SD cards you may carry. Plus the shell is very hard shell to prevent any kind of damage that can come to your Switch. It retails for $19.99. PS this came comes in a variety of options there is a black Link style and a Super Mario style as well for the same price I believe.

307710_440x350

Next bag is actually a messenger bag that will hold everything for your Switch. From PowerA this is called the Nintendo Switch Everywhere Messenger bag. This bag is awesome and I might consider it myself if my Majora’s Mask backpack is too full with mangas and my 3DS. But, it will hold your Switch, Dock, a seprate carrying case for the Switch console itself and a conpartment for the games also check out the images. This will retail for $39.99 and its been the hot item for future Switch owners.

307685_440x350

307689_440x350

Is putting skins on a console still a thing? I think I did it before when I was younger (not sure what system) but, they can be cool. But, sometimes they are like horrible stickers that if you put it on wrong you basically lost money and wasted your time. But, now and days they are quality that are super easy to put on and remove. Basically I might buy this next time…maybe. It’s from PDP and for $19.99 and skins will apply on the Joy-Cons controllers the back of the Switch and the dock itself, oh and it will come with a screen protector. Check it out.

307723_440x350307722_440x350

This is probably going to be a great add-on to the item above. A simple Zelda Breath of the Wild case that will hold our Switch console only with Joy-Cons and can hold 14 games along the top and this will retail as well for $19.99. This to me is almost like a 100% buy for me.

307734_440x350

307737_440x350

At last we have come to my last favorite accessory for the Nintendo Switch and again by our friends at PowerA and its a hybrid cover that will cover just the console but, you can still attach your Joy-Cons and the case will service as a kickstand as well. This will retail for $24.99.

Power A - Hybrid Cover for Nintendo Switch - Charcoal - Front Zoom

There you have it, those are some of my top favorite accessories that I would recommend for your Nintendo Switch. What you do think are some of the coolest accessories for the Switch? Are you buying some day 1 or maybe later? Tell me below. Don’t forgot to give this blog a follow and a like if you like it. Also follow me on social media my Twitter, Instagram and Tumblr are all the same NintendoMikeC hit me up there. Very active. Thanks for reading and remember Happy Gaming and be kind.

 

From → Gaming, Nintendo, Switch

4 Comments
  1. These are some pretty great accessories. For now I think I’m just going to go with the official Nintendo case and screen protector pack, but the Hori stand that lets you play in tabletop mode and charge at the same time looks like a good buy as well.

    • Oh yea for sure. But, I think I might pick the little starter kit for like $8 and the Zelda pouch for $15

      • Yeah, the Zelda pouch looks pretty sweet. I’m also holding off on the Ethernet adapter for now to see how well the console runs on wifi, as well as to hear more about Nintendo’s online plans and pricing.

        That said, do you share your posts on any other websites? I work over at Creators .Co (we’re part of Movie Pilot and Now Loading) and this is the sort of content that makes for an interesting read. If you were open to the idea of posting your work on our Creators site in addition to also having your blog/site here, I’d be more than happy to help you get started. My e-mail and more info about us can be found on my page. (o^.^)b

      • No, actually I don’t. All my posts are on my personal blog. And I am interested in posting my content on your site also.

Leave a Reply

